Forsyth County Board of Elections

Each county in North Carolina has a Board of Elections. The five-person board is appointed every two years and comprised of four members (two each from the Republican Party and Democratic Party) who are appointed by the State Board of Elections and the fifth member who is appointed by the Governor. The fifth member appointed by the Governor is to serve as the chairperson. County Board members take an oath and begin their two year terms on the Tuesday following the third Monday in July in odd-numbered years.

The Board of Elections is responsible for conducting all elections held in Forsyth County. The Board administers, locally, State election laws. Principal functions include establishing election precincts and voting sites, appointing and training precinct officials, preparing and distributing ballots and voting equipment, canvassing and certifying the ballots cast in elections, and investigating any voting irregularities. It maintains voter registration and participation records and provides public information on voters and elections.

Board of Elections' Members

  • Robert Durrah
  • Catherine Jourdan
  • Chad Doomy
  • Alfred Harvey
  • Adam Draper

Email Board members:

Board Members